Snapshot Sundays

Traveling and wanderlust have equally been on my mind and since our ‘next big adventure’ approaches (I’m still not revealing it just yet as I’m working on several write-ups encapsulating the topic), I’m reminded of our ‘first great adventure’ to Thailand and Laos. Thanks to the power of Flickr, I accessed my photos from the trip without complications. This trip cemented the fact that ZJ and I’s relationship will always have its ups and downs accompanied by compassion, love, strength, and trust. This trip ushered in a new way of traveling for me: backpacking. I’d definitely, if presented with the opportunity, do this trip again, adding in other Southeast Asia stops, but not at present as Thailand and Vietnam, for both foreign and Chinese visitors, aren’t the safest travel option.

Leave a Reply

