Sports Weekend

During sports weekend, I was battling a pretty nasty cold. I really wanted to go to Luoyang where at the time there was a lovely Peony festival. The peony is the national flower of China. Instead, I spent my time indoors with little to no contact with the outside world of Xi’an! The most depressing part was not being able to go to the gym to exercise. My spirits were raised when Jason made pizza dough and some other delicious meals for me.  
My pizza creation. Home made tomato sauce, my own I might add. 
批杂 Pizza, 茄子 eggplant, 芹菜超肉 celery and meat, and my favorite: 西红柿超鸡蛋 tomato and egg. 

One thought on “Sports Weekend

Leave a Reply

